en_USfr_FR
Warning

avertissement

 

WARNING

This website is an information site only. Its purpose is to inform the patients. He does no advertising. All information is a substitute, under any circumstances, for a true consultation. This site does state that methods recognized and experienced by the vast majority of the medical profession. In accordance with the recommendations of the Medical Council, he hired the responsibility of its author, Dr. Patrick Knipper, surgeon in plastic, reconstructive and aesthetic surgery.

Medical Council of Paris : http://www.conseil-national.medecin.fr/

The advice presented on this site are only for the patients of Doctor Patrick Knipper

This page is reserved for the patients who had surgery, surgical plastic and who wish to read post  intervention advice.

Each surgeon provides his own advice in the postoperative follow-up of an intervention. We recommend that you follow them.

For each intervention, the treatment will be specific to the type of surgery carried out. Our recommendation is that you follow them.

A folder will be offered to the patient out of the clinic with orders   (See and download folder “Postoperative Folder“)

In General:  no smoking 1 month after the operation, wear anti-thromboses stokings during the time of immobilisation, no sport should be practised for at least 1 month, massage the scars and protection from the sun during the first year…

Breast Implants

Reminder: for certain patients, the breasts are too small, either because they have always been small, or because they have decreased in size after one or more pregnancies. This low volume breast is a real suffering for women, even though it is not always admitted. The treatment remain simple and consists of placing an implant under the breast gland, under general anesthesia, to increase the volume. The prosthesis is most often introduced by axillary (in the hollow, under the arm pit). The advantage is the absence of visible scars, especially on the breast…   (Read the postoperative tips or download the document)

Rhinoplasty

Reminder: this intervention consist in changing the shape of the nose without any external scar. The surgeon can remove a bump on the nose, narrow the base of the nose, or change its tip. Before such an operation, the patient’s request is carefully scrutinised. The patient is usually asked to have photographs taken of the face before the operation (face and profile). The plastic surgeon plans the intervention, with the patient, depending on many aesthetic parameters. Indeed, each face has a certain harmony and nose contributes to this balance. The surgeon must redo a nose according to the shape and proportions of the face of each patient…   (Read the postoperative tips or download the document)

Tummy Tuck

Reminder: some patients have an excess of skin and fat on the front of the belly. This surplus can sometimes create a genuine cutaneo-greasy apron. When it is important, this surplus can hangover the pubis: correction is surgical and involves removing in one go all excess skin and fat under the navel. Then, the surgeon makes a belly lift to tighten the skin…  (Read the postoperative tips  or download the document)

Mastopexy

Reminder: in some cases, the breasts of the patient are too big, painful and even disabling in everyday life. The purpose of the intervention is to decrease the volume of the breasts by removing the gland and fat. Excess skin is also withdrawn; This explains the presence of scars which are mandatory  (See a mastopexy on video) … (Read the postoperative tips  or download the document)

Facelift

Reminder: during the ageing process, different structures of the face and neck SAG:

  • Fall of the eyebrows
  • Accentuation of the bulges on each side of the nose and appearance of jowls
  • The neck skin SAGs and appears a double chin

The facelift corrects this sagging by replacing the different structures in their place of origin and stretching the skin in a natural way. Removing excess skin. There will be, in this surgery, scars but the art is to place them in the hair… (Read the postoperative tips or download the document)

Liposuction

Reminder: the fat aspiration or liposuction is a surgical technique that allows removing cellulite located on certain parts of the body of women and the men. Indeed, genetically, a patient may have an overload of fat located on a part of the body; for example, on the thighs for a women or on the belly for a men. Regardless of the methods used, only liposuction will permanently remove this fixed grease. Women concerned often try plans to remove the cellulite and they always explain how they lose weight on their breasts and upper body while thighs do not diminish … (Read the postoperative tips or download the document)

Blepharoplasty

Reminder: during facial aging, upper eyelids get heavy and have excess skin and lower eyelids accumulate fat explaining the occurrence of “bags under the eyes. The principle of intervention is to do a facelift of the upper eyelid and remove fat pockets at the level of the lower eyelid. The operation is performed under local anesthesia helped by general analgesia …(Read the postoperative tips or download the document)

fr_FRus
Avertissement

avertissement

 

AVERTISSEMENT

Ce site internet est uniquement un site d'information. Son but est de renseigner le plus possible les patients. Il ne comporte aucune publicité. Toutes les informations données ne se substituent, en aucun cas, à une vraie consultation. Ce site ne fait état que de procédés reconnus et éprouvés par la grande majorité du corps médical. Conformément aux recommandations du conseil de l'ordre, il engage la responsabilité de son auteur, le Docteur Patrick Knipper, chirurgien spécialiste en chirurgie plastique, reconstructrice et esthétique.

Site de l’Ordre des médecins : http://www.conseil-national.medecin.fr/

Les conseils présentés sur ce site ne concernent
que les patients du docteur Patrick Knipper

Cette page est réservée au patient ayant déjà eu une intervention, de chirurgie plastique et qui désire relire les conseils après l’intervention.

Chaque chirurgien prodigue ses propres conseils dans les suites postopératoires d’une intervention. Nous vous conseillons de les suivre.

Chaque intervention nécessite des soins spécifiques à l’opération pratiquée. Nous vous conseillons de les suivre.

Un dossier sera proposé au patient à la sortie de la clinique avec des ordonnances (Voir et télécharger le Dossier Patient Post Opératoire)

D’une manière générale : arrêt du tabac 1 mois après l’opération, port des bas anti-thromboses pendant le temps de toute immobilisation, arrêt de sport d’au moins 1 mois, massage des cicatrices et protection solaire la première année…

Prothèses mammaires

Rappel: chez certaines patientes, les seins sont trop petits, soit parce qu’ils ont toujours été petits, soit parce qu’ils ont diminué de volume après une ou plusieurs grossesses. Cette hypotrophie mammaire (sein de volume trop faible) constitue une véritable souffrance pour la femme, même si celle-ci n’est pas toujours avouée. Le traitement consiste à placer, sous anesthésie générale, un implant derrière la glande mammaire pour en augmenter le volume. La prothèse est le plus souvent introduite par voie axillaire ou par voie aréolaire . L’avantage est la présence de cicatrice peu visible, notamment sur le sein … Lire les conseils postopératoires ou télécharger le document

Rhinoplastie

Rappel: cette intervention permets de modifier la forme du nez sans aucune cicatrice extérieure. Le chirurgien peut enlever une bosse sur le nez, affiner la base du nez ou modifier sa pointe. En préopératoire, la demande du patient est soigneusement analysée. Il est généralement demandé au patient de faire des photographies du visage avant l’opération (face et profil). Le chirurgien plasticien planifie l’intervention, avec le patient, en fonction de nombreux paramètres esthétiques. En effet, chaque visage possède une certaine harmonie et le nez appartient à cet équilibre. Le chirurgien doit refaire un nez en fonction de la forme et des proportions du visage de chaque patient … Lire les conseils postopératoires ou télécharger le document

Plastie abdominale

Rappel: certains patients présentent un excès de peau et de graisse sur la face antérieure du ventre. Cet excédent peut, parfois, créer un véritable tablier cutanéo-graisseux. Quand il est important, ce bourrelet peut pendre devant le pubis : La correction est chirurgicale et consiste à enlever, en une seule fois, tout l’excédent de peau et de graisse sous l’ombilic. Ensuite, le chirurgien plasticien fait un lifting du ventre pour retendre la peau … Lire les conseils postopératoires ou télécharger le document

Plastie mammaire

Rappel: dans certain cas, les seins de la patiente sont trop gros, douloureux voire invalidant dans la vie quotidienne. Le but de l’intervention est de diminuer le volume des seins en enlevant de la glande et de la graisse. La peau en excès est également retirée ; cela explique la présence des cicatrices qui sont obligatoires (Voir une plastie mammaire en video) … Lire les conseils postopératoires ou télécharger le document

Lifting cervico-facial

Rappel: au cours du vieillissement, les différentes structures de la face et du cou s’affaissent :

  • Chute des sourcils
  • Accentuation des bourrelets de chaque côté du nez et apparition des bajoues
  • La peau du cou s’affaisse et un double menton apparaît

Le lifting corrige tout cet affaissement en replaçant les différentes structures à leur place d’origine et en tendant la peau de façon naturelle. La peau en excès en enlevée. Il y aura donc, dans cette chirurgie, des cicatrices mais l’art est de les placer dans les cheveux … Lire les conseils postopératoires ou télécharger le document

Lipoaspiration

Rappel: la lipoaspiration ou liposuccion est une technique de chirurgie qui permet d’aspirer la cellulite localisée sur certaines parties du corps de la femme et de l’homme. En effet, génétiquement, un patient peut présenter une surcharge de graisse localisée sur une partie du corps ; par exemple, sur les cuisses chez une femme ou sur le ventre chez un homme. Quelque soient les méthodes utilisées, seule la lipoaspiration permettra d’enlever définitivement cette graisse fixée. Les femmes concernées essayent souvent des régimes pour faire disparaître cette cellulite et elles expliquent toujours comment elles maigrissent de la poitrine et du haut du corps alors que les cuisses restent grosses … Lire les conseils postopératoires ou télécharger le document

Blepharoplastie

Rappel: au cours du vieillissement facial, les paupières supérieures s’alourdissent et présentent un excès de peau et les paupières inférieures accumulent de la graisse expliquant la survenue des « poches sous les yeux ». Le principe de l’intervention est de faire un lifting de la paupière supérieure et d’enlever les poches graisseuses au niveau de la paupière inférieure . L’intervention est pratiquée sous anesthésie locale aidée d’une analgésie générale … Lire les conseils postopératoires ou télécharger le document