en_USfr_FR
Warning

avertissement

 

WARNING

This website is an information site only. Its purpose is to inform the patients. He does no advertising. All information is a substitute, under any circumstances, for a true consultation. This site does state that methods recognized and experienced by the vast majority of the medical profession. In accordance with the recommendations of the Medical Council, he hired the responsibility of its author, Dr. Patrick Knipper, surgeon in plastic, reconstructive and aesthetic surgery.

Medical Council of Paris : http://www.conseil-national.medecin.fr/

Medecine will add years to our life.

Plastic surgery can add life to these years.

The specialty of plastic surgery includes reconstructive surgery, plastic surgery and cosmetic surgery. However, this division should not let us forget that the term plastic surgery includes aesthetic purpose and a spirit of reconstruction with the same sensitivity. A true cosmetic surgeon is before all a reconstructive surgeon, as a plastic surgeon should always keep an aesthetic dimension to its reconstruction. A reconstructed breast must be as beautiful as possible for the intervention to be successful! Plastic surgery is also reconstructing aesthetics… In my everyday life, I practice plastic surgery, as much as, cosmetic surgery… and this is exciting and rewarding!

Reconstructive Surgery

Reconstructive or restorative surgery,  is to repair disorders congenital or post-traumatic visible organs of the body, those that adversely affect the form or function. Plastic surgery, in its restorative role can be considered as surgery rehabilitation after cancer, accident, congenital malformation or a destructive infection.

Plastic Surgery

Plastic surgery is the  « surgery forms ». It is a corrective surgery used for  large deformations but that do not involve a major functional discomfort. It is the case of certain mammary hypertrophy which, because they are important, hinder the practice of sport clothing and, in fact, everyday social life. It is same with children who have prominent ears, certain deformed belly that can take the appearance of a large cutaneo-greasy apron covering the pubis, or consequence of extreme weight loss that can cause considerable skin surpluses.

Cosmetic Surgery

Cosmetic surgery has a long tradition behind it: physical appearance has always been the object of transformations universally practised at any time and in any place. Pure cosmetic surgery represents, in all of the plastic surgery techniques, the more artistic and perfectionist  concept of the surgical Act. It is currently intended for well-defined applications at the level of the face (cervico-facial lifting, blepharoplasty, rhinoplasty, Otoplasty), at the level of the body (surgery of the breasts, belly, thighs, arms) and in the field of aesthetic medicine. The so-called cosmetic surgery of rejuvenation rejuvenates not in the proper sense of the term even if it significantly improves some stigmata of age. Cosmetic surgery is not a surgery of “rejuvenation”. It is a surgery of “better ageing”The purpose of our interventions is not to transform; we simply propose a modification which seeks to harmonize the forms in the utmost discretion. The word “harmonization” can summarize what drives our interventions.

More recently, we have developed two concepts:

  • Humanitarian cosmetic surgery. Time is spent, sometimes painfully, by and deep within the body in a state of precarity that no veil can hide. Can we, at least, dare hope that a surgical veil will render more acceptable this mutilated face hardly tolerated by others.  And yet the deep and hollow cavity of these wounds offer a tragic depth to the humanity and humility of our perception as if scraping the surface of misery was not enough to reveal how deep our feelings can stetch. It is only when a tropical disease like the Noma, destroys a human being’s face that the full meaning of our gesture becomes acceptable and aesthetically correct? Will our competence and humanity be only remembered as a scar left by our healing gesture?  Will cosmetic surgery be doomed to remain hidden like the face of a mortified woman? Can a humanitarian act be aesthetical? Can cosmetic surgery be accepted as humanitarian?  (Read more)
  • Ethno-surgery . It unites modern surgery with traditional medicine. We propose to treat the patient with very sophisticated techniques but taking into account the environment in which we operate, the culture of the patient and in respect of local traditions. The ethno-chirurgie is to transform the body without disagreement with the environment and that, regardless of the place. (Read more)

fr_FRus
Avertissement

avertissement

 

AVERTISSEMENT

Ce site internet est uniquement un site d'information. Son but est de renseigner le plus possible les patients. Il ne comporte aucune publicité. Toutes les informations données ne se substituent, en aucun cas, à une vraie consultation. Ce site ne fait état que de procédés reconnus et éprouvés par la grande majorité du corps médical. Conformément aux recommandations du conseil de l'ordre, il engage la responsabilité de son auteur, le Docteur Patrick Knipper, chirurgien spécialiste en chirurgie plastique, reconstructrice et esthétique.

Site de l’Ordre des médecins : http://www.conseil-national.medecin.fr/

La médecine peut donner des années à notre vie.

La chirurgie plastique peut redonner de la vie a ces années.

La spécialité de chirurgie plastique comprend la chirurgie reconstructrice, la chirurgie plastique et la chirurgie esthétique. Cependant, cette division ne doit pas faire oublier que le terme de chirurgie plastique englobe une finalité esthétique et un esprit de reconstruction avec la même sensibilité. Un vrai chirurgien esthétique est avant tout un chirurgien réparateur, comme un chirurgien plasticien doit toujours garder une dimension esthétique à sa reconstruction. Un sein reconstruit doit être le plus joli possible pour que l’intervention soit réussie! La chirurgie plastique c’est aussi reconstruire l’esthétique… Dans mon quotidien, je pratique autant d’interventions de chirurgie réparatrice que de chirurgie esthétique… et c’est passionnant!

La chirurgie reconstructrice

La chirurgie reconstructrice, ou réparatrice, consiste à réparer les désordres congénitaux ou post-traumatiques des organes visibles du corps, ceux qui en altèrent la forme ou la fonction. La chirurgie plastique, dans sa version réparatrice, peut être considérée comme une chirurgie de réhabilitation après un cancer, un accident, une malformation congénitale ou une infection destructrice.

La chirurgie plastique

La chirurgie plastique est la « chirurgie des formes ». C’est une chirurgie correctrice qui s’adresse à des déformations importantes mais qui n’entraînent pas une gêne fonctionnelle majeure: ainsi en est-il de certaines hypertrophies mammaires qui, parce qu’elles sont importantes, gênent la pratique sportive, l’habillement, bref la vie sociale courante. Il en est de même des oreilles décollées chez l’enfant, de certaines déformations du ventre pouvant prendre l’aspect d’un gros tablier cutanéo-graisseux recouvrant le pubis, ou de séquelles d’amaigrissement extrême pouvant provoquer des surplus cutanés considérables.

La chirurgie esthétique

La chirurgie esthétique s’inscrit dans une tradition très ancienne: l’apparence physique a toujours fait l’objet de transformations universellement pratiquées en tout temps et en tout lieu. La chirurgie esthétique pure représente, dans l’ensemble des techniques de la chirurgie plastique, la conception la plus artistique et la plus perfectionniste de l’acte chirurgical. Elle s’adresse, actuellement, à des demandes bien définies au niveau du visage (lifting cervico-facial, blépharoplastie, rhinoplastie, otoplastie), au niveau de la silhouette (chirurgie des seins, du ventre, des cuisses, des bras) et dans le domaine de la médecine esthétique. La chirurgie esthétique dite de rajeunissement ne rajeunit pas au sens propre du terme même si elle améliore nettement certains stigmates de l’âge. La chirurgie esthétique n’est pas une chirurgie du « rajeunir ». C’est une chirurgie du « mieux vieillir » . La finalité de nos interventions n’est pas la transformation; nous proposons simplement une modification qui tend à harmoniser les formes dans la plus grande discrétion. Un seul mot conduit nos interventions: harmonisation!

Plus récemment, nous avons développé deux concepts :

  • la chirurgie esthétique humanitaire. En effet, le temps se vit parfois douloureusement dans le corps et par le corps dans un état de nudité qu’aucun voile ne saurait masquer. Peut-on, tout au plus, espérer qu’un voile chirurgical viendra rendre plus transparent ce visage détruit que le monde n’ose plus regarder. Et pourtant, une béance faciale offre une profondeur redoutable à nos regards pleins d’humanité, à nos regards pleins d’humilité, comme si la surface des choses ne suffisait plus à dévoiler la profondeur de nos sentiments. Faut-il qu’un visage soit détruit par une maladie tropicale pour que la profondeur de notre geste redevienne esthétiquement correcte ? Faut-il que le geste réparateur demeure la seule cicatrice de notre habileté, de notre humanité? La chirurgie esthétique restera-t-elle voilée comme le visage de certaines femmes humiliées ? L’humanitaire peut-il faire de l’esthétique ? La chirurgie esthétique peut-elle être humanitaire ? (Suite)
  • l’ethno-chirurgie. Elle unit la chirurgie moderne à la médecine traditionnelle. Nous proposons de traiter le patient avec des techniques très sophistiquées mais en tenant compte de l’environnement dans lequel nous opérons, de la culture du patient et dans le respect des traditions locales. L’ethno-chirurgie c’est transformer le corps sans désaccord avec le milieu et cela, quel que soit le lieu.